Skip to main content

Tulsa Annual Awards 2022 - honoring Dr. Deborah Gist and Dr. Kirt Hartzler

OCCJ is pleased to honor two individuals who are creating inclusive educational environments for Oklahoma’s future generations: Dr. Deborah Gist, Superintendent of Tulsa Public Schools and Dr. Kirt Hartzler, Superintendent of Union Public Schools. As leaders of their respective school districts, both Dr. Gist and Dr. Hartzler have understood the importance of diversity, equity, and inclusion for the well-being of all students.

Our Tulsa Annual Awards honor individuals of outstanding dedication and community service in the region. Honorees exhibit an extensive record of involvement in civic, charitable, volunteer, and professional organizations, and have contributed to the improvement of human relations among diverse groups in Oklahoma.

The Annual Awards is OCCJ’s major source of funding for free programming. Current events in our nation remind us of the critical need for OCCJ’s work. At the heart of our mission is creating spaces for dialogue and programs that serve to empower, educate, and inspire Oklahomans to create inclusive communities and ultimately overcome oppression.

The Tulsa Annual Awards will be held November 10, 2022 at the Cox Business Center (100 Civic Center, Tulsa, OK 74103) with a cocktail hour at 6:00 p.m. and dinner served at 7:00 p.m. Dress is business cocktail and complementary valet parking will be available. 

Purchase Tulsa Annual Awards tickets here. Tickets are available at three levels, Friend of the Honoree at $500, Individual at $300, and Young Professional (under 40) at $150. 

For sponsorship information, please contact Morgan Allen-White at or 918.583.1361.

Thank you to our 2022 sponsors!