Skip to main content

Oklahoma City Annual Awards - honoring Erika Lucas and Russ Florence

Join us in congratulating our 2023 Annual Awards honorees! Our annual Humanitarian of the Year Award honors individuals of outstanding dedication and community service in our state who create a more inclusive, just, and hospitable Oklahoma for all. In addition to our traditional Humanitarian Award, we are thrilled to add the Nancy Day Spirit  Award to our Annual Awards Dinners ceremony. This award honors those who exemplify Nancy Day’s spirit of collaboration, community, and tireless dedication to the work of OCCJ.

Oklahoma City Annual Awards: Our 2023 Oklahoma City Annual Awards will honor Humanitarian of the Year, Erika Lucas (StitchCrew) and Nancy Day Spirit Award Winner, Russ Florence (Schnake Turnbo Frank) and will be held on Monday, October 30 at the Jones Assembly, with a cocktail hour at 6:00 p.m. and a dinner at 7:00 p.m.

Our Oklahoma City Annual Awards honors individuals of outstanding dedication and community service in the region. Honorees exhibit an extensive record of involvement in civic, charitable, volunteer, and professional organizations, and have contributed to the improvement of human relations among diverse groups in Oklahoma. The Annual Awards is OCCJ’s major source of funding for free programming. Current events in our nation remind us of the critical need for OCCJ’s work. At the heart of our mission is creating spaces for dialogue and programs that serve to empower, educate, and inspire Oklahomans to create inclusive communities and ultimately overcome oppression.

Purchase OKC Annual Awards tickets here. Tickets are available at three levels, Friend of the Honoree at $400, Individual at $250, and Young Professional (under 40) at $125. 

For sponsorship information, please contact Morgan Allen-White at or 918.583.1361. Sponsorships can be paid online here. Select "Oklahoma City Annual Awards 2023" from the "Fund" drop down menu.

For information on the Tulsa Annual Awards, honoring Kimberly Johnson and Julius Pegues, click here.

Thank you to our 2022 sponsors!