

Oklahoma City Annual Awards Honorees

This honor is given to a person or organization who exemplifies OCCJ's mission of promoting respect and understanding for all people through their beliefs, behaviors, values, actions in the community, and dedication to equity and inclusion.

OCCJ honorees have impacted the lives of countless Oklahomans and have been key figures in making our state more inclusive and a better place to live for all.

Kim & Brad Henry	2020
Gov. Bill Anoatubby	2019
Ted Haynes & Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Oklahoma	2018
Sam Presti	2016
Dr. Don Betz	2015
Dr. Imam Imad Enchasi	2014
Carla Hinton	2014
Joan & Mike Korenblit	2014
Jan Perry	2014
Jalal & Mohammad Farzaneh	2013
Mindy Harris	2013
The Rev. Bob Long	2013
Dr. J. David Macey	2013
The Oklahoma Women's Coalition	2013
Luke Corbett	2001
Judge Lee West	2000
Jean Gummerson	1999
David Lopez	1998
Ann Felton	1997
Vickie Gourley	1997
H.E. "Gene" Rainbolt	1997
The Honarable Robert Henry	1996
Linda Petree Lambert	1996
Carolyn Norick	1996
Dr. Nazih Suhdi	1996
William Brackett	1995
Larry Jones	1995

Dr. Bertha Levy	1995
Ann Simmons Alspaugh	1994
Chief Wilma Mankiller	1994
Molley Shi Boren	1994
James R. Tolbert, III	1993
Dr. Ada Lois Fisher	1992
Father Michael Roethler, OSB	1992
Dr. Jerald C. Walker	1992
Judge Luther Bohanon	1991
Chief Judge William J. Holloway, Jr.	1991
Chief Justice Marian P. Opala	1991
Hannah D. Atkins	1990
Annette Fruedlander	1990
Mr. John E. Kirkpatrick	1990
Dr. & Mrs. G. Rainey Williams	1989
Richard Harrison	1988
Dr. Michael Anderson	1987
Father David Monahan	1987
Rabbi A. David Packman	1987
Dr. John L. Peters	1986
Jackie Carey	1985
E.C. Joullian	1984
Dan Hogan, III	1983
Ben & Bernard Shanker	1982
F.M Petree	1981
William T. Payne	1978
Sen. Dewey Barlett	1977
Gov. David Boren	1977
Sen. Henry Bellmon	1977
Dr. G. Raymond Campbell	1975
Rabbi Joseph Levenson	1975
Archbishop John R. Quinn	1975
Mex Frates	1974
Frank McGee	1973
J. B. Saunders	1972
Edward L. Gaylord	1971
Stanton L. Young	1970
Frank C . Love	1969
Donald S. Kennedy	1968
Stanley C. Draper	1967
Dr. Oliver S. Willham	1966
C.R. Anthony	1965
Dr. Jack S. Wilkes	1964
Sylvan N. Goldman	1963

John E. Kirkpatrick	1962
Dean A. McGee	1961
Harvey P. Everest	1960
C.B. "Bud" Wilkinson	1959
Judge A.P. Murrah	1957
E.K. Gaylord	1956
Rabbi Israel Chodos	1955
Dr. George L. Cross	1953
Thomas E. Braniff	1951
Dr. Eugene S. Briggs	1950
T. August Gavin	1950
Aaron Weitenhoffer	1950

Founded as a volunteer movement in Tulsa in 1934 as a chapter of the National Conference of Christians and Jews, OCCJ has a proud legacy deeply rooted in the community. The NCCJ Local Chapter was formally established as a staffed office in Oklahoma City in 1950 and in Tulsa in 1958. Through our history in Oklahoma, OCCJ has been an innovative leader in promoting understanding and mutual respect. OCCJ has concluded our association with NCCJ and has joined with many of our fellow offices across the country to form the National Federation for Just Communities, a new movement addressing prejudice in all its forms.